Second Chance Cowboy: Crossroads Ranch #1 by A.J. Pine – Review

Second Chance Cowboy (Crossroads Ranch, #1)Second Chance Cowboy (Crossroads Ranch #1)
by A.J. Pine

Publisher: Forever (February 27, 2018)
ISBN-10: 1538727064
ISBN-13: 978-1538727065

Once a cowboy, always a cowboy

Ten years ago, Jack Everett left his family’s ranch without a backward glance. Now, what was supposed to be a quick trip home for his father’s funeral has suddenly become more complicated. The ranch Jack can handle—he might be a lawyer, but he still remembers how to work with his hands. But turning around the failing vineyard he’s also inherited? That requires working with the one woman he never expected to see again.

Ava Ellis broke her own heart the night she let Jack go. She was young and scared—and secretly pregnant with Jack’s baby. Now that he’s back and asking for her help, Ava sees her opportunity to right the wrongs of the past. But how will he feel about the son he’s never known? Could this be their second chance—or their final heartbreak?

Amazon   –   Goodreads


About the author:

A.J. PineA teen librarian by day and a romance writer by night, A.J. Pine can’t seem to escape the world of fiction, and she wouldn’t have it any other way. She’s the author of the If Only series (Entangled Embrace), the Only You series (Berkley/Intermix), the Kingston Ale House series (Entangled Select), and the Crossroads Ranch series (Forever Romance). When she finds that 25th hour in the day, she might indulge in a tiny bit of TV where she nourishes her undying love of vampires, superheroes, and a certain high-functioning sociopath detective. She hails from the far off galaxy of the Chicago suburbs.

Goodreads Author Page  –  Amazon Author Page  –


Review of Second Chance Cowboy

Second Chance Cowboy is the first book in the Crossroads Ranch book series by A.J. Pine and is a contemporary western romance. A story of a second chance at love after many years of loss and heartache for two high school sweethearts. A lot has happened through the years for Jack and Ava but they never stopped loving each other. Second Chance Cowboy is a steamy romance that is sure to tug at your heart and send you on one wild roller coaster ride of emotions. Crossroads Ranch is a book series that shares the lives of the Everett brothers who sometimes mess up but they always throw out the welcome mat to all those whom they care about.  Together they share non-stop banter and the love of their aunt.  Second Chance Cowboy has a unique list of characters that are well-developed and each has their own personalities that set them apart. Who doesn’t love a sexy cowboy with a southern drawl that saves the day? I really enjoyed reading this steamy romance and look forward to reading the next book in the series titled, Tough Luck Cowboy** I received a complimentary copy in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.** 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s