My One True Cowboy (River Ranch #4) by Soraya M. Lane – Review

My One True Cowboy (River Ranch, #4)My One True Cowboy (River Ranch #4) by Soraya M. Lane – When Angelina Ford returns home to her family’s sprawling Texas ranch, she’s hiding a secret from her super successful siblings. With her business empire left in tatters back in Los Angeles, the former high-flying lawyer has nothing and she doesn’t want anyone back home to know.

But a chance encounter with her childhood best friend, Logan Brody, changes everything. The soldier turned rancher has been to hell and back himself, and he refuses to leave her to lick her wounds and be miserable.

Neither Angelina nor Logan wants to risk their friendship, but when sparks start to fly, everything changes. And Angelina is left wondering if her big city life is everything it’s cracked up to be, or if happiness has been waiting at home in Texas for her all along.

Publisher: St. Martin’s Paperbacks (March 31, 2020)
Genre: Romance
ISBN-10: 1250224381
ISBN-13: 978-1250224385

Amazon   –   Goodreads


Soraya M. LaneAbout the author: (from As a child, Soraya dreamed of becoming an author. Fast forward more than a few years, and Soraya is now living her dream! Soraya describes being an author as “the best career in the world”, and she hopes to be writing romance for many years to come.

Soraya loves spending her days thinking up characters for books, and her home is a constant source of inspiration. She lives with her own real life hero and two sons on a small farm in New Zealand, surrounded by animals and with an office overlooking a field where their horses graze.


Review of My One True Cowboy

My One True Cowboy is the fourth book in the River Ranch series by Soraya M. Lane. A steamy western romance that sweeps you away from the very beginning and holds your attention all while leaving you wanting more. The characters are well-written and develop at a steady pacing making them easy to relate to. Lane has written a lovely romance you are sure to fall in love with. My One True Cowboy is part of the River Ranch series but can easily be read as a standalone novel.  However, once you read My One True Cowboy you will want to read the other books in the series! *I received a complimentary copy in exchange or an honest and unbiased review.* 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s