Cowboy Firefighter Heat (Smokin’ Hot Cowboys #6) by Kim Redford – Review

Cowboy Firefighter Heat (Smokin' Hot Cowboys, #6)Cowboy Firefighter Heat (Smokin’ Hot Cowboys #6) by Kim Redford – She’s back and hotter than ever. Good thing this firefighting cowboy can handle the sparks. When country singer Fern Bryant returns to her cabin in Wildcat Hall Park, the last thing she expects to find is Craig Thorne in her home…asleep in her bed. Fern had big dreams, and chasing those dreams required sacrifices. Unfortunately, Craig was the cowboy singer and firefighter she left behind. Much to her surprise, now they’re the co-owners of her beloved Wildcat Hall Park.

Craig hasn’t seen Fern since she left Wildcat Bluff County–and him–to sing on a cruise ship. When she storms back into town, the sparks between the two aren’t only rekindled but burn hotter than ever. As long days turn into long nights, Craig is determined to show Fern that she belongs in Wildcat Bluff…and his arms.

Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca (March 31, 2020)
Genre: Western Romance
ISBN-10: 1492695025
ISBN-13: 978-1492695028

Amazon   –   Goodreads

Kim RedfordAbout the author: Kim Redford is an acclaimed bestselling author of Western romance novels. She grew up in Texas with cowboys, cowgirls, horses, cattle, and rodeos for inspiration. She divides her time between homes in Texas and Oklahoma, where she’s a rescue cat wrangler and horseback rider—when she takes a break from her keyboard. Visit her at

Review of Cowboy Firefighter Heat

Cowboy Firefighter Heat is a steamy romance that draws you in and leaves you wanting more! A fast-paced second-chance romance packed with drama, humor, sexy bits, action, suspense, and off the charts chemistry. Although this is the sixth book in the series, this did well as a standalone. There are a lot of characters who are no doubt in previous novels but you will have no trouble following. Cowboy Firefighter Heat is well-written with a stellar cast of relatable characters. I enjoyed reading this second chance romance and look forward to reading more in the series.  * I received a complimentary copy in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.*  


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s