Book Review of Here and Gone: A Novel By Haylen Beck

9780451499578Here and Gone: A Novel By Haylen Beck is a thriller that was published on June 20th 2017 by Crown Publishing Group, NY. SYNOPSIS: Here and Gone is a gripping, wonderfully tense suspense thriller about a mother’s desperate fight to recover her stolen children from corrupt authorities.. It begins with a woman fleeing through Arizona with her kids in tow, trying to escape an abusive marriage. When she’s pulled over by an unsettling local sheriff, things soon go awry and she is taken into custody. Only when she gets to the station, her kids are gone. And then the cops start saying they never saw any kids with her, that if they’re gone than she must have done something with them… Continue reading

Book Review of You Can Do This: Seizing the Confidence God Offers by Tricia Lott Williford

32988114You Can Do This: Seizing the Confidence God Offers by Tricia Lott Williford was published on June 20th 2017 by NavPress Publishing Group. – SYNOPSIS: “I’m inviting you into the confidence conversation.  It’s time to stop being unhappy with yourself. You can choose to stop second-guessing all of your decisions and commitment and wondering whether your life would be better if only you had chosen differently.  I invite you to be present where you are—where God is!—and to embrace your life and live out your God-given gift of confidence. Come join me in the pages, my friend.  Let’s talk about who you are.  Let’s hold hands and run hard into the glorious mess of it all.  I don’t know what challenges wait for you, but this I know for sure: You Can Do This.” When you’ve finished reading this book, Continue reading

Book Review: A Short History of the Girl Next Door by Jared Reck

cover112715-medium

A Short History of the Girl Next Door by Jared Reck is a young adult novel that will be released by Random House on September 26th, 2017. – SYNOPSIS: Equal parts hilarious and heartbreaking, this unrequited love story will appeal to fans of Jennifer Niven, John Green, and Jesse Andrews. Seriously, how can you see a person nearly every day of your life and never think a thing of it, then all of a sudden, one day, it’s different? You see that goofy grin a thousand times and just laugh. But goofy grin #1,001 nearly stops your heart? Right. That sounds like a bad movie already. Matt Wainwright is constantly sabotaged by the overdramatic movie director in his head. He can’t tell his best friend, Tabby, how he really feels about her, he implodes on the JV basketball team, Continue reading

Book Review of Know Who You Are. Live Like It Matters. A Homeschooler’s Interactive Guide to Discovering Your True Identity by Tim Tebow with A. J. Gregory

9780735289949Know Who You Are. Live Like It Matters. A Homeschooler’s Interactive Guide to Discovering Your True Identity by Tim Tebow with A. J. Gregory was published May 1st, 2017 by Waterbrook Press. – The World Does Not Define You!
Nobody said your life would be easy. And the older you get, the more difficult it seems to become. Deep down you may know your value as a person isn’t defined by wearing cool name-brand clothes, scoring points for a sports team, or even by having a huge number of social media followers. And you’re right! Your identity resides in something—in fact, Someone—much greater than anything this world can offer: Continue reading

Book Review of How to Train a Cowboy by Caro Carson

cover114663-mediumHow to Train a Cowboy by Caro Carson is scheduled to be released on July 18th, 2017 by Harlequin Special Edition Publishing and is a romance novel. Though marine hero Benjamin Graham doesn’t know the first thing about ranching, his new job is the lifeline he desperately needs. Without the help of feisty cowgirl Emily Davis, though, he’s lost—in more ways than one. But as their attraction turns combustible, the hardened battle vet turns away from the gorgeous college coed. She might know every inch of her family’s homestead, but Graham doesn’t want her to know his pain. Even if the world is Emily’s oyster, all she’s ever wanted is the family Continue reading

Book Review of Texas Rebels: Paxton by Linda Warren a Harlequin Western Romance

cover114665-medium.png

Texas Rebels: Paxton by Linda Warren is scheduled to be released on August 8th, 2017 by Harlequin Western Romance. After years of girls, beer and a wild life on the rodeo circuit, bull rider Paxton Rebel is done being “The Heartthrob.” His brothers have already settled down and are starting families. Paxton doesn’t really believe he’s meant for love…until he rescues the slight, lovely woman with sea-green eyes on a cold, windy beach. Remi Roberts can’t trust a charming lady-killer cowboy like Paxton—especially since he’s a Rebel, a family she’s been taught to distrust. She needs to concentrate on recovering from her accident, which is the only thing standing in the way of her adopting the baby girl she adores. Besides, fairy tales don’t exist and bad boys definitely don’t change. Only, this cowboy is determined to prove her wrong… Continue reading

Book Review of Sweet Summer Love: The Sweetest Thing, Book #3 by Sierra Hill

cover115837-medium.pngSweet Summer Love: The Sweetest Thing, Book #3 by Sierra Hill is a romance novel that was published on February 7th, 2017. Logan: Everyone’s had a summer crush. One that’s etched into your memories so hard that it leaves an indelible mark, like a scar on your heart. For me, that crush is my first love, Carver Edwards. I met him at fifteen at summer camp, and for three perfect summers, he was mine. Until the blazing heat of the summer sun faded and reality crashed in. Carver went off to college, leaving me trapped in my small farming town, with no way of reaching him and a problem I needed solving.

Continue reading

Book Review of Any Dream Will Do: A Novel by Debbie Macomber

cover115878-medium.pngAny Dream Will Do: A Novel by Debbie Macomber is romance novel that is scheduled to be released on August 8th, 2017 by Random House Publishing Group – Ballantine Books. Beloved bestselling author Debbie Macomber returns with a powerful standalone novel about a woman forced to start her life anew, embarking on the most courageous journey of all—to a place where she learns what love and trust really mean. Shay Benson adored her younger brother, Caden, and that got her into trouble. When he owed money, Shay realized she would do anything to help him avoid the men who were threatening him, and she crossed lines she never should have crossed. Now, determined to start fresh, she finds herself in search of a place to stay and wanders into a church to escape from the cold. Continue reading

The Waking Land by Callie Bates Book Review

cover104643-medium.pngThe Waking Land by Callie Bates is young adult, science fiction, fantasy that is scheduled to be released on June 27, 2017 by Random House Publishing Group – Ballantine.

Lady Elanna Valtai is fiercely devoted to the King who raised her like a daughter. But when he dies under mysterious circumstances, Elanna is accused of his murder and must flee for her life. Returning to the homeland of magical legends she has forsaken, Elanna is forced to reckon with her despised, estranged father, branded a traitor long ago. Feeling a strange, deep connection to the natural world, she also must face the truth about the forces she has always denied or disdained as superstition powers that suddenly stir within her. But an all-too-human threat is drawing near, determined to exact vengeance. Now Elanna has no choice but to lead a rebellion against the kingdom to which she once gave her allegiance. Trapped between divided loyalties, she must summon the courage to confront a destiny that could tear her apart. Continue reading

Final Boarding: A Novel by A.J. Mayers – Book Review

32478685Final Boarding: A Novel by A.J. Mayers was published on November 15, 2016 by Mascot Books.

Patrick Baldwin had no idea missing Phoenix Airlines Flight 619 would mean he would live to see another day. The flight he missed went missing itself over the Pacific Ocean, going off radar without a trace or any sign of debris. When the world can’t stop talking about the disappearance, Patrick begins to delve into the mystery of the missing airliner in hopes of discovering its fate and the fate of his three colleagues who were on board. The deeper he finds himself in this mystery, the stranger the circumstances become. Was Flight 619’s disappearance an accident, or something more sinister? Continue reading